Real People | Real Results


My husband and I had been training with Eric for over half a year, and it was a great experience for both of us. Neither of us had any athletic background, and both of us have totally different body types, yet he was able to train us at the same time with the perfect approach for each of us! We've never gone to the gym and wanted something we can do together, so training with Eric was the perfect answer. Eric personalized a weekly diet plan for each of us, which was easy to follow and enjoy. If you like an outdoor setting for your workout, Eric's free weight setup is in a park with many trees and lush vegetation. Unfortunately we had to stop due to moving and other life events, but I would definitely recommend him as your trainer, even for couples.
Aki N.
Aki N.
2023-06-24
Training with Eric has been such a game changer in my life. Not only have I lost a tremendous amount of body fat but I'm now able to lift almost 3x what I started at when I began with him a year ago. ImHis knowledge of training and nutrition regiments had given me a base of knowledge and inspired me to become a better version of myself.
Zubin A.
Zubin A.
2023-06-22
TRUST THE PROCESS. 5 months ago, reading some of the Yelp reviews on Eric, I reached out to him. That decision changed my life. I'm 58 yrs old. Always been on the thick, curvy side. I've struggled with weight loss since my late 20's after having children. I used to starve myself and it worked but it also left me anemic and with no energy. In my 30's I tried Phen-Phen, which again worked, but the weight came back once I stopped taking the pills. Later in my 40's, I started on Phentermine. I've been on and off of Phentermine for about 10 years. I'd lose weight - but gained it all back as soon as I stopped taking it. Never ending cycle. This January I finally got to the point where I knew I had to make a change in my lifestyle. Like most everyone, I was pre-diabetic and I also had high blood pressure, which I took medication for and I didn't like what I saw in the mirror. In my first session with Eric, I realized how out of shape I was. In the next few sessions, Eric would suggest what I needed to purchase (supplements, scale, fitbit) and he also downloaded a few health "Apps" on my phone. I think I was a bit overwhelmed BUT as the session progressed, I realized there was a reason for it all. It all started making sense. I then started buying organic whenever possible Weighing my food taking my supplements adding lemon to my water Attempting to meet my daily carbs/protein goals that Eric had set up for me. The weight started coming off, and the crazy part was that I was eating more food in a day than I had been used to eating. I always associated MORE food with weight GAIN. It took a while for me to erase that way of thinking; Eating the RIGHT foods and the RIGHT amounts do NOT equal weight gain. I'm a "Steak & Potato" kind of girl and I'm still allowed to eat that. Can you believe that !! I've not craved any fast food in over 5 months. I look in the mirror & that is my motivation to keep going. To keep on track. I am wearing outfits that I've had saved in my closet for years. One of the greatest feelings is receiving compliments on my weight loss ! I've lost 18-20 lbs so far. I can walk up stairs without knee pain. I don't have to take BP meds anymore. I can pick up and carry my duffle bags & groceries without struggling. I feel how I've built up my strength. I've always believed that people come into your life for a reason. Eric was meant to come in to my life at this crucial time. He became more than just a life coach/trainer. Part of the life change journey includes clearing the mind of anxiety and stress. That all plays a part in losing weight and your health. Eric was also my therapist. LOL. Some mornings I couldn't hide the stress and we'd talk about it. He gave great advice. He truly wanted to see me succeed. I am not the same woman that I was 5 months ago. It all started with my workouts with Eric. From there, I found my SELFWORTH, and from there I was able to start dating and have a more positive outlook on life. It all fell in to place. I cannot see myself ever going back to my old ways of not taking care of my body. What Eric has taught me is PRICELESS ! There is NO magic Pill. It's all about learning how to keep yourself engaged with little workouts & watching what you put into your body. IT'S ACTUALLY VERY SIMPLE. I can't believe it took me this long to finally figure it out. That never would have happened if it wasn't for me reaching out to Eric back in January. He's such a wonderful human being that really cares about his clients. I'll end this with a "Head under, Head under". :)
Lexxi F.
Lexxi F.
2023-06-15
I highly recommend Eric as your personal trainer!! Since the beginning he has helped me, understand the importance of health. To be honest it took me times to be reminded, since it was a new path for me. With Eric's, patience, support, knowledge and guidance, he has encouraged me to overcome many fears, doubts and struggles, emotionally and mentally. It has lead for my health journey and knowledge to flourish tremendously. He will walk with you step by step and meet you where you are, to encourage and help strengthen your decisions making in reaching the goal, you have envisioned. You will be surprised to what you will accomplish while going through the training process in getting to your goal. You want results? With Eric, you will definitely see real results. Again, highly recommend!!
Joyce V.
Joyce V.
2023-04-16
I've been training with Eric for just about a year, he has endless patience and positive reinforcement for when life gets stressful but most importantly, real results. I started at 44% body fat and I'm currently at 33%, with a goal of around 27-28. Overall I've lost 14 inches around chest, waist and hips and I've been feeling stronger and more healthy than I was in my 20's!
Yingjue C.
Yingjue C.
2023-04-02
Eric reached out right away and was very thorough in his intake to get to know me and my currents needs/goals. He is super kind and patient with total beginners to strength training (e.g. me). He is an expert in explaining and demonstrating proper form and technique. definitely recommended!!
Meredith H.
Meredith H.
2023-03-09
Working with Eric gave me the jumpstart I needed to make a few big changes in my life. When I started researching trainers, I knew I wanted to work with someone who was patient, kind, knowledgeable and would get me results. That's exactly what I got with Eric. He completely transformed my life. I not only lost weight, but gained confidence, clarity and a solid understanding of how the foods I was eating contributed to the ailments I've been experiencing for years. His knowledge about food and training is impressive, and he has a true passion for his work. I wholeheartedly recommend Eric to my friends and family and I'm sorry I didn't meet him sooner! Thank you, Eric!!!
Maria S.
Maria S.
2021-08-19
I have been working out with Eric for 3 months now and have seen great progress in terms of strength and muscle gain. He has an encyclopedic knowledge of training and nutrition and I never worry about injury with him there to make sure my form is perfect on every rep. I really look forward to the workouts and being able to do them outside with a full weight set-up is amazing!
Niall W.
Niall W.
2021-08-11
We love Eric! I was trying to loose weight after my baby. Once I plateaued on my own, I found Eric. He helped me get to my pre-baby weight after my second child. His nutritional guidance has been amazing. People started noticing my body change within 2 weeks of working with him twice a week. I did nothing else besides what he advised and it was great. We've kept the workouts going once a week once we reached the goal and it's been so helpful for maintenance and health. My husband and I work out together and we both love him! I've recommended him to multiple ppl and they've all continued working with him.
Mary T.
Mary T.
2021-07-29
Uriel R. Progress Photo

Sahil C.

“Eric is the best! He’s super knowledgable about fitness and nutrition. Very clear he’s been doing this for a long while and has seen results. He’s super patient and listens to what your goals are works with you closely (tracking, apps, text guidance) to help you get there. Also he’s a really cool guy. Highly

Candice S.

“Eric was very patient, persistent, and goal oriented with me. He pushed me to my limits and with him, I was able to lift even more than I ever thought possible. I would recommend him as a coach, trainer, and overall motivator if you want to get the most out of your training

Chris R.

“Really appreciate Eric’s guidance and education on fitness techniques and nutrition. Highly

Andy C.

“Training with Eric was an education and challenge. I was underweight and not feeling well, not eating right, confused on what types of exercises I should be doing, and I had chronic back pain. His attention to form and nutritional expertise got me on the right track. He is great communicator, flexible with schedules, and

Edson G.

“If you want to be a better human, health-wise,  get in the gym with Eric! Im a ex-college athlete and have had back/knee problems since I last played. Thanks to Eric’s strengthening programs, Im back doing what I love. Super great way to stay fit and get STRONG! The main benefit I got from Eric

Ellen G.

“My husband and I both trained with Eric 3 times a week for a year. He has education and credentials that really set him apart from other trainers and he helped me completely sculpt my body and  massively increase my strength. I love that he understands the importance of nutrition and was able to assist

Maria S.

“Working with Eric gave me the jumpstart I needed to make a few big changes in my life. When I started researching trainers, I knew I wanted to work with someone who was patient, kind, knowledgeable and would get me results. That’s exactly what I got with Eric. He completely transformed my life. I not

Joyce V.

“I highly recommend Eric as your personal trainer!! Since the beginning he has helped me, understand the importance of health. To be honest it took me times to be reminded, since it was a new path for me. With Eric’s, patience, support, knowledge and guidance, he has encouraged me to overcome many fears, doubts and

Anayat F.

“Eric is the best motivation you could ask for. He really helped me get back on track AND I gained a ton of strength (it’s all in the form, of course). So, if you’re curious about getting back into shape or you’re looking to get Top Gun-volley-ball-scene-shredded, give Eric a try and you’ll gain a

Zubin A.

“Training with Eric has been such a game changer in my life. Not only have I lost a tremendous amount of body fat but I’m now able to lift almost 3x what I started at when I began with him a year ago. His knowledge of training and nutrition regiments has given me a base

Paul G.

“Eric is simply an awesome trainer. His knowledge in all areas of fitness and nutrition make his routines and programs incredibly effective for fat loss and muscle gain. His patience was extremely helpful to me since I have had some major injuries to deal with. He’s also just a great guy – always consistent, fun,

Vince P.

“Eric is a very smart and effective trainer who cares about his clients. I’ve made significant gains working with in only a few months.  I would recommend him to anyone who wants to improve their overall health, lose weight or gain muscle

Marc B.

“The 2020 Pandemic did a number on me and I had trouble being consistent and holding myself accountable.  Eric was able to provide me with the support, training, and knowledge to help me reach my goals.  Most importantly, he was able to get me to a point where I was self sufficient and take control

Brett C.

“I worked with Eric for a number of years with tremendous results. He is always reliable and good natured… and persistent! Not only did he get me to look forward to my weekly sessions, he also took the time to guide me with my nutrition, which I definitely needed help with. He always makes himself

Scott P.

“I have been training with Eric for two months now.  He’s a great trainer. Highly recommend him. Don’t put it off if you’ve been thinking about hiring a trainer.  Get started with Eric. You’ll be happy you did. He’s helping me with chronic back pain and I feel great after these two months.  He also

Stuart R.

“Eric has been my trainer for over a year. As a man over fifty coming out of COVID lock down, my body was crazy out of shape! While I have a movement background, I was pretty ignorant about weight training; and the little I had done in the past, I hated. I knew it was

Linda C.

“I’ve been training with Eric for just about a year, he has endless patience and positive reinforcement for when life gets stressful but most importantly, real results. I started at 44% body fat and I’m currently at 33%, with a goal of around 27-28. Overall I’ve lost 14 inches around chest, waist and hips and

Brianna F.

“Eric is a persistent and very dedicated trainer! He possesses a wealth of knowledge and is overall the best trainer/nutritionist I’ve found in the San Fernando Valley area. He has been helping me lose weight via the Keto diet, to which he’s been researching for quite a while now, as well as helping me tone

Edwin L.

“Eric was really easy going and always loved to see improvement. I really recommend Eric to help you achieve your fitness goals. Eric is really knowledgeable when it comes to nutrition and weight training. I lost 33 lbs while training with Eric and I WILL definitely be back soon. Thank

Bareket D.

“Highly recommended! Eric is a great trainer and an awesome human. He is super knowledgeable about fitness, health and nutrition. He is very helpful, attentive, and always happy to give advice. If you are looking to train with a personal trainer who is fun, kind and will make you reach your goals, Eric is your

Ayinde A.

“Great guy who is an athlete at heart – and a good one.  He’s dedicated and CARES about what he does.  Seemingly rare, but welcome

Licia S.

“I love the workout/weightlifting sessions with Eric! They are challenging and exciting…coupled with Eric’s eating suggestions and lifestyle tips, you will enjoy the journey AND lose

Mariam T.

“We love Eric! I was trying to loose weight after my baby. Once I plateaued on my own, I found Eric. He helped me get to my pre-baby weight after my second child. His nutritional guidance has been amazing. People started noticing my body change within 2 weeks of working with him twice a week.

Jason L.

“Training with Eric, really made me rethink about how I can approach on exercise, diet, and how I need to take care of my body as a whole. Eric was my first personal trainer that I enjoyed working out, communicating, and the most professional. How I perceive food has changed my life and learning how

Justin M.

“I was looking for a knowledgeable person to help look at my diet and make suggestions on how to make changes in order to achieve some weight loss goals.  I have been stuck in a rut and Eric was able to make some suggestions on how  to improve my diet and a different way to

Shay F.

“AMAZING TRAINER! Found Eric on Yelp and it was the best decision! He takes the time to get to know you and create a plan that works for you. It is not a generic schedule, but a very well-thought-out plan to optimize growth. He doesn’t stop at the workout, he is always checking in, when

Alex H.

“I had my first training session with Eric this past weekend and can say without a doubt that he knows his stuff. Watching some of the trainers at my local gym over the years, I was skeptical about working with a trainer since I saw them frequently demonstrating terrible form in their own workouts. I

Alex H.

Amy C.

“I’ve been training with Eric for more than 10 consecutive years now! I started training with him when my previous trainer moved and Eric immediately pushed me harder. I wanted to gain strength and keep my body toned without having to spend hours at the gym. He really knows how the body works and is

Lesa H.

“I have been training with Eric for over a year now and I have to say I have never been more in tune with my body and in better shape!  But don’t let his calm demeanor fool you – just when you think you couldn’t do one more sit up, one more leg lift, one

Kai F.

“I highly recommend Eric’s work because he pushed me when I didn’t want to go further and didn’t let me give up no matter how much I wanted to sometimes. He was able to equally adapt our time between helping my mom and I, individually and connectedly, achieve our goals even when we were not

Renetta A.

“I’ve been training with Eric, off and on for a couple of years. My work requires that I travel for long periods of time, and Eric is always there for me when i return! I’ve tried other trainers, but Eric is the most supportive, knowledgable and caring one I have ever gone to. He pushes

Meredith H.

“Eric reached out right away and was very thorough in his intake to get to know me and my currents needs/goals. He is super kind and patient with total beginners to strength training (e.g. me). He is an expert in explaining and demonstrating proper form and technique. definitely

Jill M. for husband Jeff

“Eric has worked for years with my sister-in-law and she highly recommended him when I wanted to give my husband a gift of a personal trainer for this birthday – this was actually a selfish gift because I wanted to get him off high blood pressure pills and start him on a healthy weight loss

Ryan D.

“Training with Eric for an hour is like spending twice the time with other trainers. I’ve worked out with a variety of celebrity trainers and Eric produces the best results while continuously mixing things up to keep them interesting. He’s knowledgeable, patient, and never “in your face” when it comes to training. It’s all about

Tim D.

“Eric is amazing! I’ve never had a more patient, yet persistent trainer in my life. He is so knowledgeable about both nutrition and fitness, I feel like the educational side of it alone is worth the money! He took the time to teach me not just what to do in the moment to achieve my

Maria F.

“TRUST THE PROCESS. 5 months ago, reading some of the Yelp reviews on Eric, I reached out to him. That decision changed my life. I’m 58 yrs old. Always been on the thick, curvy side. I’ve struggled with weight loss since my late 20’s after having children. I used to starve myself and it worked

Truman A.

“I’ve trained with Eric a few times over the years, and he is consistently the best. Listens to what your goals are and works with you to manage a plan to achieve them. I specifically was looking to lose weight and he helped me do that with GREAT results. Eric is VERY patient (sorry for

Uriel R.

“Eric has been the best health and fitness decision I’ve made. The results have been pretty quick & awesome, and I’m still going strong – everything has work so far, and its been fun reaching weekly goals. I’ve learned a great deal about nutrition and working out that I’m going to be using forever and

Jewel S.

“It was a pleasure having Eric as my trainer. He pays attention to detail making sure forms right during workouts, gives input on what to work on, and gives proper references on vitamins, nutrients and workout

Aki N.

“My husband and I had been training with Eric for over half a year, and it was a great experience for both of us. Neither of us had any athletic background, and both of us have totally different body types, yet he was able to train us at the same time with the perfect approach

Ronald T.

“Eric is a very cool guy! He knows his way around a gym and he is an expert in nutrition. The foundation of his workouts are nutrition and he follows your nutrition very closely. I enjoyed my time with Eric and the intense workouts he gave me. He’s definitely a pusher and he doesn’t carry

Elisabeth R. for 14 y.o. daughter Eli

“Our 14-year-old  daughter lacked confidence in her physical abilities and PE at school wasn’t helping. We finally decided to invest in a trainer. When searching, we wanted a trainer who was sensitive to the strengths and insecurities of a teenager. Eric is that guy. He focuses on form (valuable for a lifetime) and encourages her

Lorraine W.

“Eric is an amazing trainer. He really helped me to maintain my fitness goals and commit to my exercise routine. His knowledge of weight training and proper technique is critical for me to stay on track without putting any undo wear or stress on my joints or tendons. He is also very flexible and able

Deano S.

“I’ve been with lots of Personal Trainers and I’ve gotta say Eric is by far one of the best. He’s a 360 trainer, so about nutrition, training and lifestyle development. Lost 25 lbs in 5 weeks and didn’t give up alcohol.

Renae V.

“To whom it may concern, I should start by saying that as a female, I was wary of working with a male trainer. However, from the first session I trained with Eric, I felt comfortable and I trusted his expertise. Eric is extremely professional and personable. He is dependable, never having missed a scheduled session and always willing to accommodate my schedule. I had reached a plateau working out on my own and was frustrated, but in the short time I have trained with Eric my body has transformed. Eric

Susan & Cooper

“Eric is the real deal. He cares and he’s present when he trains you. Clients aren’t just a number to Eric. He’s calm and thoroughly knows his stuff. Both my son and I train with him. He’s calming, yet inspirational  – and always providing education to help clients achieve goals. I’m very thankful my son and

Blanca R.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND ERIC. This was my first experience with a trainer and the first time I did anything serious about my health. To be honest, I was not thrilled to begin this journey that was gifted to me from some very concerned Sons of mine. I started with Eric as a 51 year old woman

Laura R.

“Eric was not just a knowledgeable trainer but also a nutritionist who helped me understand more about food and fitness. With Eric’s guidance, I was able to lose close to 20lbs. He did daily check-ins, provided food log feedback, and held me accountable. This helped keep me consistent and on track. I am still working


Ready to get Started?

Schedule your FREE phone consultation today!

Send me a message by filling out the form below and I will get back to you within 48 hours!



  • Uriel R. Progress Photo
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close